Pinocchio – Episode 15 thoughts

I’m in love with this drama. It satisfies every part of my Korean drama loving self: it’s romantic, it’s hilarious, it’s thrilling, and it doesn’t hurt that I’m practically in love with the main lead. Along with an entire nation, at least. We’re at episode 15 of 20 right now and I’m getting nervous. I don’t want this to end! The storyline has taken so many twists and turns and we’re finally at the origin, the heart of the story. It’s exciting. Episode 15 was amazing, as usual. Across the board, everything about it was beautiful, classic drama – I’m so upset there’s only one episode this week!

Here’s a look at my thoughts on this episode!


I felt so bad for Ahn Chan Soo in this episode. I mean, all he wants is to have a First Birthday for his kid. He’s a fool for not listening to In Ha and especially DalPo-sometimes-HaMyeong who’s been through all this before. He learned his lesson, though.

Oh ho, is that right?
Oh ho, is that right?
How's that "ridiculous suspicion" treating you now, oppa?
How’s that “ridiculous suspicion” treating you now, oppa?

As for the villains in this story, I’m so mad. Their reasoning is so shallow-minded. And Song Cha Ok in particular: HAVEN’T YOU LEARNED YOUR LESSON? She was called out once for her unethical reporting and yet she’s doing it again. She experienced the fact that she’s not invincible, but she’s clearly asking for another ass kicking à la DalPo-sometimes-HaMyeong. Neither villain is even doing a good job of things!

Screen Shot 2015-01-02 at 7.32.38 PM
Because when you’re broadcasting nationally you thought nobody would pick up on that.
Uh, apparently you are.
Uh, apparently you are.  

Yoon Yoo Rae really got my sympathy in this episode. Even though I was calling her all kinds of a fool for thinking that DalPo-sometimes-HaMyeong liked her, I understood why she thought so, and I felt really bad for her towards the end of the episode. Cheer up, unni!

Oh you poor girl.
Oh you poor girl.
Ohhh, she's so pitiful.
Ohhh, she’s so pitiful.
So, so pitiful :(
So, so pitiful 😦

But even with all the baddies and the sadness, Pinocchio still managed to slip in some jokes.

Screen Shot 2015-01-02 at 7.58.08 PM
So
Screen Shot 2015-01-02 at 7.58.18 PM
Much 
Screen Shot 2015-01-02 at 7.58.31 PM
Burn.
Mess.
Mess. Again.
After finding out that Chan Soo spread a rumour about him in highschool...
After finding out that Chan Soo spread a rumour about him in highschool…
DalPo-sometimes-HaMyeong knows exactly what needs to be done.
DalPo-sometimes-HaMyeong knows exactly what needs to be done.

There’s this guy who earns all my respect and admiration (plus he’s cute!)

I love you.
I love you.
So much.
So much.

And of course those moments we live for, the ones that make us swoon and sigh:

Screen Shot 2015-01-02 at 8.36.23 PM

 

What will episode 16 reveal?

Tell me what you think!

