Playing Catch-up

(Un)Fortunately, this has been my life lately. Being an English major sometimes feels like an oxymoron because I simultaneously hate sitting in literature lectures and writing literature essays, and am insanely in love with attending literature lectures and expounding on the literature of great writers.

Yes, it confuses me too.

Needless to say, I’ve been reading a lot less YA lately and a whole more Canadian literature (which, so far, I’ve learned, consists strongly of: Ugh. It’s cold. Ugh. There’s a whole lot of wilderness. Ugh. There’s
“savages”. MAN IS IT COLD).

So here’s a look at the books I’ve gotten in the past few weeks, most of which I sadly have not yet cracked open.

IMG_2842Of Scars and Stardust by Andrea Hannah (bought)

Compulsion by Martina Boone (bought, reading!)

Messenger of Fear by Michael Grant (giveaway)

My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins et al (bought, waiting for the first snow!)

Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine (bought, reading!)

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray (bought, read, loved! Review)

Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers (bought, read, amazing! Review)

Tell me what you think!

