Waiting on Wednesday – My True Love Gave to Me

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

My True Love Gave to Me is a holiday anthology edited by the ever-lovely Stephanie Perkins! There’s twelve stories in all from authors like Ally Carter, Gayle Forman, Jenny Perkins, and of course, Stephanie Perkins! My True Love Gave to Me has actually already released (yesterday!), so why am I waiting for it? It’s not just because my online order hasn’t come in yet, but that I’m planning on saving this book for something special.

If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you’re going to fall in love with MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME: TWELVE HOLIDAY STORIES by twelve bestselling young adult writers, edited by international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins.

So, what exactly am I waiting for? When I first heard about My True Love, I was crazy excited. I just finished Stephanie Perkins Anna and the French Kiss series, so I was desperate for more of her writing. Then, this. The last holiday anthology I read was Let it Snow from authors John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle, but that was ages ago – and during the summer. I wanted to make My True Love a special read.

At first I thought about saving it for the twelve days of Christmas – one story for every day. Then, I realized I can’t possibly wait that long. So I amended it: On the very first snow, I’m going to crack open this book, grab a mug of cocoa and a pile of blankets and dive in. Christmas music optional. I know I probably won’t get through the entire book in one sitting (curse you, exams), so I’ll only read one or two (possible three) stories that first time. Then, the next time it snows, I’ll do the same. Rinse and repeat.

Here’s to hoping the first snow comes quickly.

 

 

 

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday – My True Love Gave to Me”

Tell me what you think!

