September Wrap Up + October Tie in

It’s been a lovely and terrible September.

Here in the true North strong and free (Canada) we’d have some really nice weather and some shockingly cold weather (0 degrees Celsius, I kid you not. Clearly I’m only here for the healthcare).

However, what makes it all better is having a whole lotta books where I can completely forget about the weather!

Here’s a look at the books and samplers I bought, won, and read this September!

photo (29)

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (bought). Status: unread (yet!)

Winterspell by Claire Legrand (also bought, delivered early – yay). Status: currently reading – stay tuned!

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas (bought!). Status: read and liked – review here

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas (bought!). Status: read and loved – check out my love here

Falling into Place by Amy Zhang (ARC won from HCC Frenzy!). Status: read, cried over, precious – review here!

The Death of Us by Alice Kuipers (won, along with FIP). Status: unread

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (bought). Status: read, and my favorite in the series. Review!

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (bought). Status: read, and a perfect conclusion to the series. Review!

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (bought). Status: read, excited for the sequel. I talk about it here

The King’s Curse by Philippa Gregory (won from Simon and Schuster – I’m lucky this month!). Status: unread.

 Whew! September was great, but October is going to be precious; some of my most anticipated reads are coming out, and I’ve already pre-ordered my major reads for the month! What am I expecting in my mailbox? Here’s my big five, and just click the picture to jump to the Goodreads page!

Tell me what you think!

