Waiting on Wednesday – Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

I’ve become a little slack with posting my Wait for it Wednesdays, but I promise I am going to try harder to keep up with it!

One book I’m extremely excited for is Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman! The first novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog is set in 1930s Munich, and revolves around a young girl who is affiliated with the Nazi party, and is adored by its leader, Adolf Hitler. You can read my review for it here

One thing I loved about this book was that it didn’t begin right at the height of Hitler’s political career or at the peak of the Nazi rule. Instead, we’re going to be building up towards it, and that’s infinitely more exciting. Also, from an educational standpoint, we get to see a fictional – but research based – interpretation more of how Hitler’s political career blossomed.

This one cannot come soon enough.

The great masses of the people will more easily fall victims to a big lie than to a small one.

– Adolf Hitler, MEIN KAMPF 

Tell me what you think!

