Pen Envy

After receiving a calligraphy starter set as a gift, I must confess to having the slightest bout of pen envy. There’s just something about the soft scratch it makes on paper that makes me feel connected to my period drama heroines and one of my literary loves, Jane Austen

Anne Hathaway in “Becoming Jane” (2007)

And with a close friend in Europe right now, I’ve set her to the task of procuring me a calligraphy quill pen and inkwell, not unlike this:

Gorgeous, isn’t it? Well, we can but wait with bated breath and twitching fingers.

Tell me what you think!

